Dark Kolsch

30 Jun

This was the first water chemistry beer I did where I had the actual water report from Distillata. So my salt additions were calibrated with much more accuracy, and it did turn out maltier than normal, but there was also honey malt involved. I never used honey malt before, and I didn’t realize how much extra sweet flavor 1# would add, but it was A LOT. Not too much, but if I’m going to drink a sweeter beer, it’s usually a brown ale, and not a Kolsch. This beer was solid and enjoyed by many a people, I’ll give it 87% only because it was a tad too sweet for me.

waterchemKolsch

Leave a Reply

