Kolsch/Wit hybrid

13 Jul

It was supposed to be a Kolsch, but my 2nd Gen nottingham yeast wasn’t working 2 days after pitching, so I had to quickly run out and get a vial of WLP400 – the combination of yeasts isn’t particularly sought after but I thought I’d bite the bullet. The final product was a hit, even if it was too dry. It was also my first time using lactic acid to bring down the Mash PH, along with brewing salts. I will rate this 88% because I wanted more belgian flavors to come through.

KolschWittNotty

Leave a Reply

